Living Authentically

I have been thinking about this a lot lately.  My therapist is reading a book about family roles right now, and she shared with me a role I strive to be, everyday.  The leveler.  Basically, the leveler responds and communicates with people from their inner truth.  The way they are feeling, they show it.  They let their thoughts be known out in the open.  But they are also kind and compassionate.  They are comfortable with themselves.  With who they are, among other people, for instance.  This is something I strive for.  Being honest and being myself everyday.

7_1_10_b

*Image Credit*

Leave a Reply

