Weekend Adventures

I went to a yard sale with my mom and bought a yellow easy chair from the 70s.  After some haggling, our open car trunk and some string, and 8 dollars, I brought it home:

 

 

It’s from 1973 and I am going to clean it up and use it to read in.  I know exactly where it’s going and I think it’s beautiful.  I did not clean my room, as you can see.  But that’s OK, because at some point, I will.

 

I put myself out there a lot this weekend, as well.  2 events at once came together this weekend (one yesterday, one today) where I took some good risks and met new people / did new things.

Leave a Reply

