Focus on the Positive

100_3146

So it’s the new year and things are changing.  I told a friend of mine that I needed space.  And I learned that saying I’m going to do something… even committing to it, before it happens, is MUCH easier than actually going.  I want that to change this year.  I want to pat myself on the back more.  I WANT to do things, and be around people, and I know that it’s because partly my genetics, partly disorder, that I have difficulty.

This band has been rocking my ipod speakers lately.

If you’re reading this, pat yourself on the back, give yourself some credit.  Also, just know, that it’s OK.  You’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

